In many countries, it is very easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, this causes some people to have problems with debts they cannot pay back. Do you think the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

Credit cards are very easy to obtain in several states but it sometimes resulyts in issues with debts. Although, there are some drawbacks of credit cards like overspending and theft but the advantages such as convenience, safety and spending limit outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the major drawbacks of bank cards is that the citizens spend a lot of money and it leads to bankrupcy. The individuals have to pay the amount back and it leads to stress and anxiety. Furthermore, users also give the critical information of their cards to scammers and it results in theft. For example, it is proved by research that almost all the thefts on internet are related to bank cards and invloves the theft of money.

One of the major advantages is that these cards are convenient. People can pay their bill through them even if they do not have enough funds in their account. Furthermore, this mode of payment also offers security as the money can not be snatched. People can carry cards in place of cash or even save them in their cell phones. For example, if the card is stolen, the owner can easily contact the bank helpline to block the card and no further transactions could be made with it. Also, to overcome the notorious problem of spending too much is now solved by adding customized limits on cards. Individuals are not able to spend more than the decided value.

In conclusion, credit cards have disadvantages like utilizing more funds than required but there are several advantages like ease to use and protection. In my opinion, the pros are more than the cons. It is recommended that the government should introduce safe online transaction portals and provide environment for safer transcations.