In many countries, large infrastructure projects are increasingly funded and managed by private companies rather than governments. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Big scale industries projects are managing by private companies and even though the projects through get the funding more than governments. However, from my perspective, this is the negative development due to several aspects such as public trust on government, expenses in private and other reasons. Moreover, this statement discussion further paragraph.

People have been rely on the government to get a benefits from the schemes. However, government companies has helped to their citizens such as free medicines, internship or job given to the youth people, facilities for women and children and other schemes for citizen. For example, the people who does not have a job or money and can not able to afford medicines so that the people can use governments schemes. As a result, the government should have to be develop the companies for people.

Additionally, the private companies have a high expectations on employee such as college degree and experiences. Even though the employees get less income with more hard work. Those who are poor or middle class people who can not able to get the college degree. To example, as per survey, unemployed rates in India, has been increasing due to competitions. Therefore, the poverty and middle class are not able afford the college fees and experiences depend on a degree.

In conclusion, the government should develop their own projects. People will get a job, salary and other facilities from the government. Hence, may be the government will get trust and funded through schemes or projects by their people.