in many countries many young people spend thier leisure time in shopping centers instead of doing other activities like sports, reading books is this a positive devlopment or a nagetive devlopment ?

Nowadays, teenagers prefer spending their time more in shopping centres than doing organised activities like sports or music. I firmly believe that this is a negative development and this essay will discuss some reasons.

The main reason why this is a negative development is because it affects the health of teenagers and wastes money. When teenagers spend time in shopping centres they usually eat fast food, scroll phones and waste time. Today young people have become dependent on their phones. They spend a lot of time using them and do not devote their free time to other activities such as sports, music, or hobbies. For example, when teenagers walk around a shopping mall, they see many beautiful clothes and dresses, so they often buy them and spend money. However, it would be better to spend this money on their hobbies, go to the gym, or learn music.

Another important reason is that organised activities help young people develop useful skills. If teenagers spend most of their leisure time in shopping malls they will not develop other skills. Young people should focus on personal development. This is an important time for them to develop useful skills such as critical thinking and social skills. Moreover, they should spend more time on activities that help them learn and improve themselves. They need to do organised activities like sports and music. For instance, teenagers can join a football or basketball team. This helps them stay healthy, learn teamwork, and improve discipline. However, they should learn to play the piano or guitar to help them develop new talent.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time in shopping centres is a negative development, because it affects teenagers’ health and wastes both their money and time.