In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Despite having a local food, many people choose to buy imported food. This essay will discuss that people believe that imported food has more quality than local food and the best way to buy local food is promote the benefits.

In the developing century, more people prefer to sit on their phone and watch an advertisement about a high quality of imported foods. Also, it has a cheapest price and facilities prefer to buy imported food rater than food produced locally. People have belief that foods which produced in their country have a low quality and do not want to buy because nobody tried to use it. Moreover, every imported foods are famous and it has a lot of reviews in the internet and people believe in them. So more and more people choose to buy imported foods rather than local foods.

The best way to encourage people to buy local food is advertise its benefits such as being often fresher and healthier. Because people used to buy something by watching their reviews. However an excellent adverticement cannot bring more customers If the quality of product is poor, so quality and a detailed advertisement are key to encourage people to buy local food. Furthermore, producers of local food need to promote its environmental benefits, local food usually travels shorter distances, which can reduce transportation emissions. For example, people need to wait more time to take imported foods because many people choose to buy it, but local food can deliver faster than it and can reduce transportation problems.

In conclusion, people used to buy imported food because most of them believe that imported food have more quality than local food. However government need to promote local food’s advantages to encourage people to buy it.