In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

Nowadays, numerous countries already have laws that strictly prohibit smoking in public places. However, some countries still do not have any provisions for laws and regulations. In this essay, both sides of the debate will be considered, and a conclusion will be drawn.

On the one hand, those counties that do not regulate public smoking tend to prioritize individual liberties. Those opponents argue that the law banning smoking in public locations is a serious violation of human rights, and they state that individuals have the right to smoke wherever they want. In addition, another reason is that the governments of some counties believe that this banning law will have economic implications. They claim that tobacco is considered a profitable commodity that forms a large part of the economy.

On the other hand, supporters of anti-smoking laws in common areas prioritize public health. We all know that there are a variety of health problems caused by smoking, such as respiratory diseases and all types of cancer. Therefore, it is believed that this banning law can reduce the health issues caused by secondhand smoke. Also, the phenomenon of smoking in public spots also affects the peacefulness of many people. This can increase the stress level of these individuals and have an impact on their daily lives and work.

Finally, from my perspective, I totally agree that there should be laws against smoking in public spaces. Many children and civilians are affected by the harmful effects of smoking, so I fully support the idea that all countries should have laws banning smoking in public zones.