In many countries people are living in a "throwaway society" where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to? - Full essay

Throwaway society is one of the most serious issues facing the world today. There has been an unprecedented increase in the number of stuff which was thrown away in recent years. This essay will outline the problems connected to throwaway society and reasons which it lead to.

One of the main reasons associated with disposable culture is extremely low prices on variety products. People can by merchandise even if they do jot need it and throw it away after a while. Even if people decide to donate things ar clothes it will may be thrown anyway. It causes problems such as air, water and plastic pollution, and damage to environment.

Secondly, sustained levels of thrown things can be caused be companies which produce goods. To make people buy more and more, they manufacture things which cannot be repaired or recycled, even though there are a lot of workers specialised in fixing gadgets, furniture, machines and other stuff. For example, machine which got out of order cannot be fixed by a worker, so he forced to turn to the company which produces this technique. It may lead to some issues, such as overproducing items and using a lot of essential materials which will thrown away.

In conclusion, there are some serious problems connected to disposable culture including these related to environment and shortage of materials which xan be caused by low cost of goods and global organisations