In many countries people are living in a "throwaway society" where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to? - Full essay

Majority of the country’s residents use things for a short time period and throw them away and this is called “throwaway society”. The reason for “throwaway society” is cheap, substandard products and fast changing trends. This leads to problems such as insufficient raw materials for the future and earth pollution.

In recent decades, increasing cheap and substandard products have affected society’s behaviour in a way they use things for a short time and throw them away. Because many people prefer to buy cheaper products and these products can not be used for a long time period. For example, someone bought a not expensive laptop that broke after 1 year of use and it is easier to buy a new one than to repair it. Moreover, fast changing trends also have an impact on a throwaway society. Since everyone wants to follow trends which change every single day. For instance, fashion victims consume only trendy clothes and avoid using untrendy ones, so they throw away clothes which went out of trend.

Due to the consequences of a throwaway society our world will feel a lack of materials for manufacture and earth pollution. Because producing products requires plenty of materials and if people throw away products, humans throw away raw materials. For example, a large amount of bottles, packagings thrown away everyday, which is not reused. In addition this garbage has a bad impact on our nature. For instance, a lot of places become a landfill.

In conclusion, this problem is caused by changing trends and substandard products, which can negatively affect the climate of our living spaces.