In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think it is? What problems can it cause?

Many people claim that if they want to evolve their quality of life’s quality, they should move away from their origin. Therefore, in various countries, there is a trend of people leaving rural areas and moving forwards to urban areas. In my point of view, this development brings some benefits for residents but it also has its drawbacks.

On the one hand, moving away from the countryside also has several advantages. Firstly, it helps improve the resident’s standard in many fields. In more detail, sprawling cities are the areas where the economy grows rapidly, therefore, governments and investigators are interested in involving and investigating the economy here. Furthermore, not only materialistic life is updated but also services, healthcare, and education. Secondly, changing the living environment may get better job opportunities for residents. To be specific, as the cities are getting better, many corporations require more employees in their companies to enhance work efficiency. Therefore, it increases more chances for humans who are looking for a greater job.

On the other hand, this evolution can cause some solutions. First of all, a large amount of people moving towards the metropolitan area may cause overpopulation and overconsumption. Moreover, this action would lead to lack of living spaces and food, and when it gains to a large number, governments could not provide enough demands, such as medicine, and transportations for the community. Therefore, globalization can badly affect cities, especially the public. Secondly, people leaving their hometown for a job can also increase competition when applying in companies. Specifically, employers only need a certain amount of staff whether or not job applicants are hired depending on their CV and work experience. Therefore, career struggle is growing day by day and humans have to attempt harder every day.

In conclusion, although moving from the rural areas to the urban areas is not a big issue affecting much of the public, if the number of people is controlled, this development will be more in a positive direction. In my opinion, this expansion may have more benefits than drawbacks, so people should choose the best method that is suitable for them depending on requirements.