In many countries, people throw away a lot of foods from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food this way .What can be done to reduce the amount of food throw away

Food waste has become a critical global concern in the mordern era, as a large amount of food is thrown away by restaurants, shops, etc. There are several reasons for food waste and solutions to reduce this problem.

The main cause of food waste stems from restaurants over-preparing meals. The generous portions may meet customers expectations of value but result in food waste. This problem is particularly pronounced in settings suchs as buffet restaurants; there is a lot of food, but it has an expiration date. Furthermore, customers not taking leftovers home. This may due to the inconvenience, or some places don’t allow taking of uneaten food.

While many people around the world are still starving, reducing food waste is a moral and environmental necessity. There are several solutions to reduce food waste. One of them is that restaurants need to plan portion sizes that are appropriate for their customers. They can reduce the amount of food in each dish. Besides, we should encourage people not to waste food and to value it. There is a great need for public campaigns to promote a culture of valuing food and preventing unnecessary waste in individuals.

Food waste is becoming more common in our life, especially in restaurants, shops, etc., That makes the environment polluted, so solutions need to be applied to reduce this problem.