In many countries, people throw away a lot of foods from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food this way .What can be done to reduce the amount of food throw away

In this modern era, there is an increasing number of foods being wasted by people in many countries all over the world. This detrimental issue is mainly from people’s overconsumption habits and lack of awareness about the consequences of food waste; however, this trend is able to be overcome through some socializations and public awareness campaigns.

To begin with, there are substantial numbers of people who are prone to waste their food without any hesitation. One of the main reasons people tend to waste food is the tendency of overconsumption, many individuals purchase or order more than they actually need due to the easy accessibility of food and beverages. Moreover, many of them do not appreciate the money and more likely throw their food away simply because the taste or quantity does not fulfill their expectations. This irresponsible attitude often happens because of lack of empathy toward those who are not able to satisfy their fundamental needs and are struggling with poverty.

In order to raise people’s concern regarding this harmful action, the government, educational institutions, and parents play an instrumental role in changing social behavior towards this issue. Socializations are able to be done in the schooling time in which children, the next brighter generations, can be taught to be responsible about their consumption habits from an early age. Furthermore, this action is the most feasible solution to increase people’s sympathy to others who cannot manage their basic needs.

To sum up, the huge number of food waste that are caused by society caused by overconsumption and lack of awareness now shows an upward trend. Therefore, through education and public campaigns are expected to encourage people to appreciate food that they have.