In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In current society, whether using plastic materials to serve residents at supermarkets or other companies positively has sparked much debate. From my perspective, the strengths of this trend are inferior to its shortcomings.

On the one hand, according to compelling facts and clues, it is true that the plastic is quite appropriate due to its cost and contains materials for use in many fields. Therefore, replacing other products, such as wood or metal, with plastic is highly likely to create numerous issues. For instance, the wood is not waterproof, while the metal is not being used in many ways owing to its weight. Yet, it is convenient for the majority of firms also plants to manufacture their goods, which include a part of plastic. Finally, it does not require a high volume of finance from individuals to make it, as the substances are vital for the process of industry.

On the flip side, plenty of problems stem from this kind of material, and the number of them is increasing rapidly around the world. Many people ignore recycling it after exploiting it; thus, it will give rise to detrimental impacts on the biosphere and can be evident in rising pollution. In my view, unless we wise up on how recycling and reusing processes are pivotal for the level of biodiversity, the amount of rubbish and pollution will keep growing instantly.

In conclusion, it seems to me that exploiting plastic materials in our daily lives can cause pressure problems, even though it has numerous benefits and is costly. The recycling system is not enough to scale back the effects of plastic materials after use.