In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Plastic containers have been more widely used in many countries in comparison to the past, especially in the food and drink industries. In my opinion, the disadvantages of using plastic containers outweigh the advantages, particularly the fact that the more use of plastic, the more pollution.

On the one hand, it is clear that the use of plastic as a container by many food and drink companies is more common than in the past. The increased use of plastic containers leads to more garbage, which is unfortunately not only non-degradable but also dangerous. Literally, plastic containers do not degrade, and as a result, the environment has become more polluted when plastic waste production has increased. Furthermore, plastic refuse has been abandoned in places that are far from cities, which are usually natural habitats. It is so common that animals, which seek food, use this plastic waste production and die. In addition, abandoned waste plastic around the flora and fauna gets into the food pyramid gradually, and it can spread plenty of diseases for all of humanity. As a result, plastic garbage is so dangerous

On the other hand, the use of plastic containers has its own benefits, especially in terms of using them in food and drink companies. The plastic packaging assists food companies not only in preparing food in a proper way and delivering it easily, but it is also cost-effective.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of using plastic containers are greater than the advantages, and I mention a few items in there.