In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a number of countries where many companies, which produce food and drinks, use containers made of plastic more than it used to be.While there are some upsides to this trend,I believe that its downsides are more significant.

Initially,it is essential to consider some possible positives to plastics for customers and enterprises.Regarding the former,it is convenient.Plastic boxes ate light and handy as well as compact, which is one of the principal reasons appreciated by numerous people,especially the youth. When it comes to the latter,they can offer their products in low prices as these containers are not costly. Producing plastics, thanks to advancements in technology, takes less time and amount of time,which,in turn,helps food and drinks be manufactured in a large scale with reasonable prices.Buyers,even low and middle class, can purchase and enjoy them.

Despite the possible positive aspects it can offer,I would argue that this phenomenon is more disadvantageous.One of the drawbacks of products sold in plastic boxes is pollution. After being used these plastics, people tend to throw then away.This leads to throw away society,which most people in the entire world suffer from. These plastics are difficult to dispose of when they become waste material.This is not only damaging human’s life but also marine life. It is estimated that thousands of tons of waste material including litter made of plastics are dropped into oceans and rivers,which causes some types of species to become extinct.This also results in loss of biodiversity,which is catastrophic.

In conclusion,although the use of plastics for food and drinks is regarded beneficial,I am of the opinion that its negative aspects on humanity and animal kingdom in terms of pollution is far more concerned.