In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behavior. Causes and solutions?

Its common situation nowadays that most schools and teachers struggle with students’ bad behavior. There may be a lot of causes for this act, but i will digging up only the main 2 roots of the dilemma and reasonable cures. First, lets begin with bad influence from social media. These days, children have non-limited use of social media platforms, such as Telegram, Instagram and VK, where they might be influenced and asserted by faces with harrash or extremely innappropriate role model. In general, adolescents are at risk and tend to interact and even join dangerous online and offline communities or games that propagande bad boy/girl mindset. For instance, in 2017 in VK appeared game called Blue Whale. In the beginning, student is encourage to act in disrespectful and inappropriate way with their teachers, classmates and parents. Solution for that problem, is building trust relationships with parents. So when teenager in a danger, the first person that they will come to and ask help would be mom or dad. However, parents also should control student’s screen time and the media content that he or she watches, and set timetable. Also it is crucial to not forget about teenager’s private boundaries. The balanced timetable like 2 hours available use of phone, and 3 hours of reading and studying would be very nice.

The second main reason, of student’s bad behavior is attention seeking. Children that usually were ignored and didn’t heard, notice by their parents, in teenage years tend to compensate the lack of attention and care, at school by behaving eccentric, as loudly distructor (for other students) and bad, to get teachers or parents care. They don’t do it intentionally or on purpose, the adolescent’s psyche works differently from adult’s psyche. The solution for this will be consultations between parent/s and professional family psychologist. In this case, parents should learn to find connection and build trustful relationships with teenager. Though it will be difficult and take long period.

As you can see, in solving this dilemma, the main role plays parent’s presence. It shows us how building close and strong relationships between parents and child is crucial.