In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Students’ faulty behaviours at school are indeed an ongoing concern. There are a variety of causes of this phenomenon, which can be tackled through an array of steps.

From my perspective, three main factors are responsible for such problematic behaviours in pupils at school. Firstly, parents are so lenient with their children at home that they seem to be accepted under all circumstances irrespective of their attitudes. These students get spoilt and become accustomed to doing whatever they want; therefore, it is extremely difficult for them to endure the restraints imposed by school rules and teachers’ instructions. Secondly, if teachers are to blame for the low quality of classroom management, there must be professional training for teachers to enhance their skills in communication and dealing with pupils. Finally, celebrities can adversely influence schoolchildren’s mindset through controversial speeches that lean towards success without education.

Understanding the roots of such issues, school leaders and parents can adopt several approaches recommended hereunder. I believe that changes in parents should be the starting point, in which more stringent rules should be set at home to gradually shape their children within acceptable bounds. Besides, it is crucial that justified punishments, namely direct complaints or no rewards for any mistake be used to remind young children that their actions always come with consequences. Beyond the familial scope, schools are advised to conduct workshops that not only equip teachers with coping strategies and disciplines but also help polish up their communication techniques when dealing with students. Lastly, famous people need to understand how influential their role models are among the youth, thereby propelling themselves towards goodness as admirable inspirations.

In conclusion, that students misbehave at school is a common problem that stems from parents not being necessarily strict, ineffective communication between teachers and their class, and negative impacts by public figures. These worries can be resolved by dint of stricter parental management, proper communication in class, and more thoughtful expression from celebrities via media channels.