In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Poor student behavior has become a common concern amid schools around the world. This trend is mainly due to modern lifestyles. However, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to remedy this situation.

In many societies, the increased rate of bullying has become one of the main factor of spoiled behavior of youth. This underlined issue have tremendous effects on both the victims and the perpetrators. For victims, it con lead to emotional distress, social withdraw or decreased academic performance. Perpetrators may experience disciplinary consequences having difficulties in forming healthy relationship with others later on. So addressing behavioral problem in schools requires a multi-faceted approach since there is no one-size-fits all solution. However to decrease the peer pressure, schools should provide anti-bullying programs. To that it could assist to tackle bullying behavior and provide support for victims and perpetrators.

On the other hand, lack of parents control also reflects on children’s daily life. The working parents do not have the time for monitoring child’s attitude, so, they have become independent at early age. As a result, youth grow up without consideration for others and feel no guilty for what they has done at school or in society. To deal with this problem, schools should work to engage parents in their children’s education through regular communication and effective parenting strategies.

Perhaps teachers and parents should work hand-by-hand to install discipline in child’s life. If they would present the guidance for right attitude, the whole community would benefit