In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

Myriad individuals consider it is right that many nations prohibited smoking in social sites. This essay agrees with this idea because smoking can lead to serious health issues and doing this publicly influences other people to commence to smoke.

Smoking in public sites should be banned for the reason that it is harmful for people’s organism. Emitting smoke causes several health conditions including lung cancer, brain damage and liver problems. This puts a huge strain on the health service and not only causes suffering for the smokers but also to the humans around them. For instance, nowadays there are a lot of cases when diseases associated with cigarettes are diagnosed to people who don’t smoke, however regularly breathed with the fume of cigarettes and that is why they became passive smokers.

Another reason why states should not allow smoking in crowded places is this enhances the desire to smoke of other people. A man holding a cigarette in the street is some sort of everyday advertisement and by seeing this scene on a daily basis smoking can transform into a common activity, such as listening to music in the bus station. For example, according to many ex-smokers seeing people smoking encourages them to start their habit again, after getting rid of it with great efforts.

In conclusion, cigarette is a hazardous product and smokers should not be allowed to ruin not merely theirs but also other individuals’ health and try to sway people to try it and I, therefore, believe that more countries should ban the smoking in public centers.