In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

Smoking has been prohibited in many nations. Majority of people are of the view that this menace is acceptable. I totally agree with this motion and this write-up will further explain the subject matter and at the end a meaningful conclusion will be drawn.

First of all, Smoking as contributed to alot of diseases such as lung cancer, hypertension etc. In the old days most indigence of nation averagely had a positive health condition this was due to the absence of tobacco, marijuana etc. However quite recently, the prevalence of smoking in public place has rendered the general well being of individuals in a state of catastrophe. I believe that when such freedom is thwarted society will begin to record a positive outcome in health. For example, Nima, a suburb in accra used to be a vicinity known for their abysmal society due to their sporadic abuse of drugs which intent was affecting the lives of individuals. however for the sake of legislation and law enforcement agency debunking their acts, they has been a significant positive health of the general public there.

Finally, Smoking should be banned because it corrupts the attitude of children. The morale values of individuals are mostly formed in their early stage of life throughout till they become teenagers. Children usually perceive adults as mentors and will do thier possible best to learn from them. When public smoking is not discouraged, the sanity of most societies will be endangered as these children will be likely to endulge in social deviate activities such as pickpocketing etc. which is often associated to communities where smoking is on rampant. For instance, Mexico has been regarded as notorious country due to its indelible crime rate.

In conclusion, i believe smoking in public should be discouraged because its puts the wellbeing of society at stack and also promotes socially unacceptable behaviours among children.