In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays almost all countries around the world have restriction on smoking in public places like Bus station, Train station, etc. This is being justified by the people. I agree with the statement because smoking can causse harm much more to non-smoking person who is standing with the smoking person as a result this can have a bad effect on his health and this can lead to some serious sort of illnesses. Furthermore, there could be children also on those public places which can have a bad impact on their brain it can develop positive impression about smoking.

The smoking person doesn’t harm himself when he is smoking but also the environment and the person who is standing with him. when a person takes the cigarette and fire it up and starts smoking the smoke from the cigarette flow in the air as a result it can easily travel go with the one who is breathing. According to researches they said the who is standing with the smoking can be harmed much more than the smoker. For instance, Ireland banned smoking in indoor places like restaurants, pub, hotel etc. as a result there was a significant decline of lung cancer.

It can also have a bad impact on children. When someone is smoking restaurants, hotels, etc. It can develop some positive impression about smoking furthermore if they are born and raised in a place like where everyone can smoke any places, they like in future they would be like them. For example, children are more likely to follow or copy from their neighbors, parents and their surroundings if they are born and raised in a place like where people smoke in ant places in future they will do more or less same.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement because smoking in a public place can develop diseases to non-smoker and also it can develop positive impression about smoking among the young people.