In many countries, the amount of household waste is increasing every year. What are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to solve it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the large amount of household waste is increasing significantly every year. The main problems are due to the fact of excessive societal consumption and inadequate facilities; this essay will discuss the causes and solutions.

On the one hand, the major cause of this trend is due to the fact that a large number of individuals often purchase many goods, such as plastic products, which play a role in resulting in enormous problems such as pollution and negative flooding. In addition, poor management of facilities can lead to those impacts because many people may utilize those facilities to discard their waste. As a result, a large quantity of waste cannot be recycled and ends up on streets, making the city look dirty.

Furthermore, to solve those problems, many options can be taken by governments as well as societies in preventing waste from becoming such a detrimental impact on whole communities. One positive development is improving and providing amenities, such as recycling sites and garbage bins, in a way to allow individuals to utilize those facilities so waste does not spread. Additionally, education is also a vital approach for citizens due to the fact that in modern society, people often lack waste management and ecosystem awareness. For instance, teaching them that plastic waste can be used several times can avoid citizens buying more plastics. As a result, household waste can be reduced significantly.

In conclusion, the increasing trend of household waste is a main problem in this era; however, it can be solved by several options, such as improving public services and also using a better educational approach.