In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

These days the populations of many countries are complaining about the fact that living costs are rapidly increasing. The purpose of my essay is to discuss the problem and effects caused by it as well as suggest some constructive solutions.

The above-mentioned issue disturbed both individuals and societies in developed and developing countries. Residents of big cities are forced to look for better jobs or work extra hours in order to make ends meet. The populations of megapolises have to sacrifice their lives for earning more money just to survive which makes them lose opportunities to spend their free time with friends, pets or relatives. Additionally, the increase in living costs also motivates more people to commit crimes ,especially those that could help increase your cash balance. For example, underpaid authorities in some poor countries take bribes in order to survive.

Fortunately, there are some ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, people should be taught to spend wages more efficiently. For example, clothes can be purchased in second-hand shops where they are usually cheaper. Secondly, governments ought to create more job opportunities. Furthermore, ministries of education can implement foreign languages into the school curriculum in order to let people work in other more developed states. Consequently, after finishing school in their home country, students will be able to settle and find highly-paid jobs abroad. After doing that, they will be able to send some per cent of their salaries back to support their parents and other relatives.

In conclusion, despite the fact that populations in many parts of the world face living costs crises there are some ways to tackle this problem. Therefore there is no need to panic. Teaching residents how to spend money properly combined with creating more job opportunities is the best way to improve the situation.