In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

These days, many individuals across the globe are struggling to cope with the growing cost of living. In this essay, I will shed light on the effects of this phenomenon, and propose some solutions to reduce the impacts of it.

There are several adverse outcomes associated with increased expenditure for living. First and foremost, many people, especially those living in big cities today, cannot afford living expenses and therefore have to work multiple jobs to make ends meet. This causes them to have no time for themselves and their families, leading to a decrease in quality of life and deterioration of both physical and mental health. Secondly, the rising cost of living also causes the crime rate to go up because this problem leads to many residents not keeping up with living trends, suffering from financial burdens and having to commit crimes to make a living.

It is necessary to put forth possible solutions to alleviate the detrimental impacts of this issue. One of them is that citizens need to learn how to budget their income more effectively, and be careful not to waste money. By following a strict budget, people will be able to pay their bills and save money to cover other expenses. The second solution is that the government should reduce taxes and limit commodity prices from rising too high. This may help people reduce their financial burden and cover their living fees.

In summary, the negative impacts of rising living costs on individuals and society require feasible measures should be done to address this worrying problem.