In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this trend cause, and what solutions can you suggest to address this issue?

It is considered that the difference between the rich and the poor is broadening as the richer are becoming more richer and the poor are becoming more poorer. This essay intends to analyze the problems this causes, along with some possible solutions to mitigate them.

To commence with the issues of this trend, the first and foremost is the increase in the crime rate. To explain this, when the difference between the wealthy and the underprivileged class increases, it tends to result in more conflicts and discrimination among people, impacting society adversly and increasing hatred and crime. For example, a survey was conducted by central bureau of investigation (CBI) which revealed that 40% of cases in India were filed due to conflicts that arose from difference in financial status. To mitigate this, the government should provide financial funds to poorer classes to start up their income sources to grow economically and reduce the gap in social status.

Furthermore, another problem caused by such a gap is the unfulfillment of basic needs. In other words, individuals who live below poverty line face significant challenges in meeting their basic needs, including food, shelters as well as other essential facilities such as education and healthcare. For instance, an article published by the famous newspaper The USA Today in 2021 showed that many of the poor population in America were unable to access services in their day -to – day lives owing to the growing high- class generation. To tackle it, higher authorities should take relevant measures to reduce inflation and provide necessary services to poor people at rates they can afford.

In conclusion, the widening gap between the rich and poor generations has severe consequences,such as an acceleration of crime rates and failure to meet fundamental necessities. Nevertheless, these issues can be solved if the government provides financial assistance to the poor and make efforts to control the increasing inflation.