In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this trend cause, and what solutions can you suggest to address this issue?

One issue that has recently caused a lot of controversy is technological improvement. Some people think that new technology is helpful for our life. Notwithstanding others surmise, that technological development has caused more complications. I suppose, any advancement and breakthrough has benefits as well as drawbacks. In the following essay I would like to analyze this topic and present my views.

On the one hand, there are endangered professions, due to the constant automation process. Myriad professionals lost their jobs, due to the rapid development of artificial Intelligence. Soon robots will be able to perform routine activities, which don’t require any decision making. For instance, McDonald’s has presented robots instead of human waiters, who could easily communicate with guests and effortlessly provide them with ordered meals. It must also be mentioned, that younger generation is spending most part of their life in social networks, totally ignoring the reality and opportunities it offers.

On the other hand, technological development can make our life easier. People are able to send each other any notification in just a few seconds. It also concerns remote jobs. People can work from anywhere and anytime. Such opportunity gives them a chance to work for international companies, hold freelance positions and earn a very competitive salary. In addition, due to the technological improvement residence of different countries can travel the world and what’s more, it has become feasible to visit space too.

I strongly agree with the statement, that technological advancement has made our lives more convenient. In my opinion, such improvements play enormous role in medicine. For many people innovative medical products and novel treatment methods have become available. To exemplify, some handicap persons use electronic wheelchairs, as well as medicines which were created with the help of nano technology to treat their problems and rare medical conditions.

To conclude, taking into consideration all above mentioned arguments, advantages of technological advancement outweigh its disadvantages, due to its benefits and immense improvement of the quality of our lives.