In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People have several problems that cause phsycological effects on them such as depression, and unhappiness. Stress is one of those pressing issues that countries face nowdays and try to combat. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the increased level of stress, and some solutions that authorities could take to solve that issue.

Stress happens because of several reasons and even environmental conditions. Financial stress is the most common type of stress that can be witnessed in everyday life. Some individuals suffer from making a living, raising kids, or paying for education. All of these cause people to become more stressful. Environmental conditions such as very cold weather could also get people into bad mood swings. Studies in that area show that people who do not get exposed to the sun light for a prolonged periods of time may result in depression, which in turn causes more stress for individuals.

Multiple measures could be taken from governments to prevent and alleviate stress on individuals. Having organization that provide help when needed go a long way in reducing the stress on people. For example, food stamps provided by governments to feed people who cannot afford buying a meal could help make those people less stressfull. Also, education grants make students focus on their studies and don’t have to worry about finding a job while studying, and thus reducing stress level.

In conclusion, although level of stress is increasing everyday because of financial situation and weather conditions, governments could weigh in and help in reducing it by means of food stamps and education grants.