In many countries, the proportion of older people in the population is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for society?

It is universally acknowledged that the increase of elderly constitutes one of the most pressing challenges of our time.

Don’t deny their dedication, it is so important to build a background for the younger generation, they become an iconic time, witnessing all of the nation’s changes. Elderly not only grandmothers or grandfathers, but also the teachers to conserve all traditional values.

If humans become be old, the terrible consequences will appear. As can be clearly seen, human resources is a main key to remain the wealthy nations, it is necessary that people in labour age can foster economic development, while older people need to retire on a pension, the government afford to spend on suitable rate, if this rate soars accidently leading to overwhelming afford, lack of human resources and increase of pension make financial burden for the authorities. In addition, the speed of technological development is taking place, it requires us to adapt to this trend. The new generation can easily absorb new knowledge, stimulating their initiative to solve the common issues of our time. The proportion of old generation rockets continuously puts a pressure on their family, the trend in recent years shows that the number of babies has been born less than the previous period, it means a young couple must take care of their children and parents. Causing the procrastination of wealthy life.

In conclusion, predecessor must be respected by us, they contributed to firm roots, but it isn’t mean the large quantity of older people won’t be pressured for society. To overcome this problem, the nation’s leaders must manage the country’s population, controlling the ratio of age groups; those solutions may remedy this issue.