In many countries, the use of social media has become increasingly popular among elderly people. Some people think this trend brings more benefits than drawbacks to the older generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In several nations, the utilization of social media has become famous among the senior citizens. While many people opine that this condition can bring bad impacts, I strongly believe that its advantages to the elderly people outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, it is commonly acknowledged that social media can bring the positive effect for older people in terms of education and health. Firstly, it can be clearly seen that the elderly person can be well-informed about the latest news and their knowledge can be updated by listening to some social media platforms, such as podcast, while they spend their retirement days. Moreover, by following the visual instructions of sports provided by social media like Youtube, for example, the elderly people can avoid the sedentary lifestyle and can maintain their fitness.

Furthermore, it is true to say that older people may gain a lot of help from social media regarding the connection and security. There is a widespread belief that elderly people who living alone might build the communication use social media. The utilization of social media can help the lonely older people to engage with their friends and family easily through video call on social media as a result. In addition, it is crystal clear that by the accessibility of social media, older people can immediately contact the police if they face an accident or in the dangerous condition.

In conclusion, social media can be valuable for the elderly community because it provides learning materials and can maintain their well-being. Additionally, the social media may help the elderly adults to enhance their relationships toward other and ensure their safeness.