In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

Food is that which gives us life.However,there is widespread concern today regarding the increasing of food waste in our societies.In this essay,we are going to discuss about the causes of this problem with some solutions.

Firstly,there is an absence of awareness among today’s people.For example,people nowadays spent their money in foods as much as in other basic needs like housing,shopping,games etc.Now they don’t care about money and food as they used to do before.This type of attitude has arisen in an individuals and they even don’t know about the growing trend of food waste.They are not eating the foods,they are enjoying the foods and once they get enough they waste the foods.Secondly,the foods which are about to expire are also being sold in the market.This is one of the major reason of food waste.People store their foods in a fridge as long as possibe and those,which are about to expire automatically become a waste.Increasing of chemicals in food production is also a major cause of food waste.This can lead to foods to rot earlier.Consequently, food waste has been an arising issue.

Government can promote the awareness programs from towns to metropolitans and schools to universities and also door to door as well.If the people get aware of such issues they can prevent it on their own.Government should focus on reduction on expiring foods and also band chemical used productions.An individuals should also arise their voice to get rid of food waste problem.

To conclude,the government and individuals should adopt this preventive measures to tackle with food waste issue.