In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

Nowadays the growth in the number of people is reported to be one of the most substantial reasons that are dealt with a huge amount of food waste. Since an increased quantity of people require the same number of meals however, not all foods are being consumed. Therefore, most of reserves just become garbage. Meanwhile I strongly believe that there is a way to prevent this issue and receive benefits from them.

On the one hand, one of the significant reasons of the growth of food scraps are humans that produce or purchase too many products. For instance, supermarkets often have a wide diversity of products. However, when the expiration date is about to finish staff just throw them away because of the fact that expired food can poison consumers. Subsequently, it will surely lead to negative consequences for supermarket owners. Likewise, purchasers are partly dealt with this problem as well since, they usually buy several extra products which will not be eaten in most cases.

On the other hand, there is a fruitful approach to reduce the amount of product waste and utilize them to provide starving people with food. On the whole, products that are nearly to expire are transported and provided to people or animals that need them such as orphan homes or zoos. For instance, the well-known youtuber who is known as Mr. Beast has several companies that enolate to accomplish this method.

To sum up, I do suppose that humanity can achieve a substantial success if they think reasonably about this issue. Thus, people will be able to gain much more advantages than it is now.