In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

The growing trend of food waste is ruining both ethical and enviromental fundamentals of our world. But there are many reasons and solutions for this problem, and it would be useful for society to learn about them.

First of all, I truly beviele that any kind of outraged food waste comes from ungratefulness for what one owns. If there is a way to deal with such problem, it definitely begins with consciousness. People shoud be more thankful for every meal they have; but even more than that, they have to be strictly honest with the amount of food they can absorb in a certain period of time, whether it is a dinner or a month.

There are a few practical ways to reduce food waste. It is recommended to have the list of products one needs to buy for their household. This way the chances of getting something absolutely random to the frigde are slightly decreased. Also, it is significant to understand the terms of food’s expiry date. For example, it would not create any problems, if an individual was to buy the amount of cereals that could last them for months, however, such technique would not work for milk or cheese, since these products are going to expire in just a few days, therefore they would have to be thrown away. Another important tip, which people must think about before going to the supermarket, is knowing what recepies they will be following when cooking their meals. Because someone might buy foods they eat on regular basis, but what if non of the meals they will be having soon contains this product?

Overall, communities food waste awarness must start with every individuals. By reducing the wastage of just one or two products a week, such problem will not be a trend ever again.