In many countries, there is a growing trend of people choosing to live alone rather than with family or in shared housing. What are the main issues arising from this trend, and what solutions might address these challenges?

In contemporary society, a large amount of young experts are opting to reside alone rather than sharing house with their family or roommate. There are several factors that are making this as an upward trend such as desire to freedom and privace, financial independence. Although, it is beneficial for numerous individuals it can lead to some issues in society.

One of the main reasons behind this trend is that many young people are capable to cover their personal needs like housing, food or shopping without relying on anyone. As young generation is really talented and awared about everything they work in well-paid jobs, so their source of income is enough for them and they do not want to share. Moreover, after some workloads and heavy days, people are willing to recharge their batteries and unwind in their personal space without any distractions. Managing their daily routines, making decisions on their own and living solo can enhance persons’ independence and patience.

Despite this advantages, living on their own can provoke some mental and social problems. Communicating with others only at work can make people feel lonely and needless. As a results, young experts may struggle with mental problems and spend extra money on specialists. An expanding number of people who rent accommodations alone, may increase the cost of renting, which is a huge problem for many families.

To sum up, lots of young people are choosing to live alone without extra people, in many countries. It may be advantageous as it has many benefits like being free and financially independent. Nevertheless, this trend has numerous negative impacts on society that can affect mental health and the lives of other families.