In many countries, there is a growing trend of promoting local food production and consumption, often at a higher cost compared to imported goods. While some see this as a way to support local economies and reduce environmental impact, others argue it limits consumer choice and hinders global trade. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Economic trends are subject to change. We as consumers and offen see changes through rates of groceries. It is true that higher cost of local goods can be percieved as a way to the local vendors and businesses whereas on the other hand, the consequences of this cost are beared by consumer in their daily lives. This can office we looked at as the limitation in freedom of choosing between imported or local goods.

Firstly, these days there are numerous supermarkets and malls which locals can visit and buy foods, clothes and other products. Moreover, these shops come with fancy approaches to attract public. For instance, good infrastucture of the shop or special promotions for buyers. This can be tough competiotion of local mediocre vendors. Hence, if we increase the sale price of the items of such shops we can help the small shops to gain benefit.

However, on the other hand, increase in grocery rates and consumer products is not reliable for majority of population. We live in a world where people belong to different economies. Not everyone is born rich or has the ability to spend hundreds just to support local market. For illustrations, a shopper struggling to meet basic needs will definately choose an alternative to high cost local shops. Hence, left with little to no flexibility between choosing the type of good to be bought.

In my opinion, I strong believe not only there should be a balance between having high cost of local goods to support local economy but also a way for buyers to have freedom in choosing their vendor. They can choose on the basis of prices and the types of goods. Government should regulise the products of daily use such as, food, clothes and medicines. For example, a client should have equal purchasing power independant of their economic status.

In the nutshell, It is not wrong to support the local market by increasing the prices whereas at the same time, they should not change the prices of regular things like food, medicines and clothes.