In many countries, there's a growing trend of encouraging entrepreneurs to start their own businesses immediately after graduating from higher education. While this can boost innovation, some argue that gaining work experience within established companies first is more beneficial for long-term career success. What is your opinion?

Considering both sides, I feel that encouraging graduates to become entrepreneurs and start their own business immediately after graduation might look exciting in its own way, the high of being responsible for everything not having to work under anyone, being your own boss situation. Irrespective of how a person grows, learns and develop their understanding and build a path to career success, In my opinion it is still far more beneficial for a graduate to gain some work experience before jumping into starting their own business.

The pros outweigh the cons in this scenario, as gaining work experience allows the person to make better judgments regarding any essential decisions, and most importantly, they learn how to become independent and tackle work pressure, which is crucial for any future plans. This also leads to exposure to the industry and finding a balance between work and life. All of this is only possible when a person understands how imperative it is to acknowledge the concept of “what will help me in the long-term”. Once the long-term goal is set it gets easier to create a way to climb up that ladder of success. As it is also said that people tend to adapt quickly from their surroundings and in this journey of learning and experience, making a mistake will act as a learning point for future endeavors.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that gaining experience is a must to establish a successful thriving business later on in life and that it will result in long-term career success.