In many countries, there's an increasing trend of young adults delaying marriage and starting families later in life. What are the primary reasons behind this trend, and what potential solutions can governments or societies implement to address any negative consequences?

The most popular reasons behind this trend is often the fear of getting stuck while other young adults keep living their lives. As a young adult, most people want to explore the world and gain more experience through their adventures which is exactly why they want to delay getting stuck by getting married or having kids. More younger adults have started reflecting more and putting themselves first, thinking what they want to accomplish in life instead of feeling the pressure of getting a family at a young age which is not as forced in our modern society as it used to be.

However, because of less young adults are willing to get a family at a young age, countries struggle with aging populations. Without newborns replacing the old population, the average age will eventually get higher and most of the population will be elders. Over the years the trend causes populations of countries starting to decrease significantly.

One way to address this problem is to provide more support to young families and as a community to be more welcoming and supportive to parenthood. However, the biggest change would probably have to be in the economy as well as the government, since they have the biggest impact in the lives of the possible new families. It would make a huge difference if young adults would feel seen and supported by the government as well as the society to get kids. If the economy is doing good young adults wouldn’t have to worry about missing out traveling or having fun, even as parents because they would still be able to afford it.