In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In multiple parts of the world, the number of students and courses at tertiary education institutes are significantly increasing. I believe that this can lead to a vast positive impact. This essay aims to explain why the increasing number of college students and courses can bring immense benefit for the world.

First of all, it is irrefutable that education plays a huge role in the ever-changing dynamics of the world. The increasing number of students seeking knowledge in universities and college institutions expands the potential of the world for the better. Having a higher number of scholars creates an environment that regularly forces bright minds to come forth with new information. For example, the technology we have now are byproducts of innovation from the knowledge bestowed upon the ones that seeked them (whether through formal or informal education) in the past. Additionally, more graduates also means that the human resources produced are higher quantity, directly leading to a more effective work environment.

Second of all, the rising number of courses provided within institutions will provide more variety for the students. Having more things to learn pushes students to be curious, to be active seekers of knowledge. This means that having more courses play an indirect role of shaping the character of a whole generation, helping them to be active learners, pursuing all kinds of different information. That being said, none of this can happen if there are a small number of students, which means this can only happen due to the increasing number of college applicants discussed earlier.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the increasing number of courses provided in universities and people continuing their education after highschool will provide an enormous amount of positive impact for the world, especially in work environments and world-changing innovations.