In many countries today, there are people living on or below the poverty line. Why is this the case? what can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, in many countries, there are people living on both sides of the poverty line. This is mainly because of a lack of awareness of taxes and the dominance of rich people. The main solution is to educate people about taxes.

Firstly, the reason for people living on both sides of the poverty line is due to a lack of awareness of taxes. Especially, people from villages or developing towns are not aware of the taxes they are paying. They do not even know about the taxes in food items and some grocery items because they are mentioned on items in the English language, which is not their mother tongue. Moreover, there is an increase in taxes for jobs. For instance, in India, the government had launched a new budget plan, and I noticed that a salaried person needs to pay 30 percent of their salary to the government. As a result, many of them started moving to foreign countries.

Secondly, dominance by rich people also plays an important role in the poverty line. Many businessmen do not pay taxes, which is a loss for the government. These kinds of people are basically involved in political parties and try to cover up their taxes in other ways that are beneficial for them. For example, some rich people escape taxes by showing fake documents that are created by using their influence.

There are two effective solutions for tackling poverty. One way is to educate people about taxes by conducting some awareness events. Another method is the government should pass strict rules for collecting taxes from rich people.

In conclusion, poverty can be eliminated by following some effective steps. Such as, educating people about taxes and the government following strict rules for bigger taxpayers.