In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators.What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Well, it has become more common to bunk a class and do other unusual activities. However, in a lot of countries, many parents and teachers go through a problem of student absenteeism. Meanwhile, the following essay would not only examine the probable factors associating with such a situation but also look into the consequences it brings with relevant examples in the forthcoming paragraph.

Examining the reason why most of the students are bunking their lectures. The most common one is academic struggle or pressure. This is because sometimes learning can be challenging and hard for students, and they can’t handle it, so students start to bunk their classes or lectures. The other cause is negative peer group support. To elaborate, a negative peer group might encourage behavior that leads to skipping school, such as skipping classes to hang out or engaging in other activities. In other words, negative friendships can also impact a child’s motivation and behaviors.

The mentioned causes have some impacts too. The foremost effect is seen on the impact on the future. To support it, it can be explained that regular truancy can reduce opportunities for higher education and future employment. The other repercussion is a behavior problem. that is to say, truancy can result in developing bad habits such as drink, smoking, or more serious behavioral issues and children who skip school are more likely to engage in criminal activities or delinquent behavior. Hence, it’s proven that there are many negative effects to bunking classes.

To conclude, it can be finally commented that there are many causes of bunking classes such as academic pressure and negative peer groups, which have a bad effect on a student’s future or behavior.