In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

No one can deny the importance of news in our daily lives. while newspapers and TV was considered the two main way of showing the news in the past, it is obvious that it has lost its popularity nowadays. There are various grounds for this shift, and in this essay, I will explain some of these causes, in addition to different ways to solve them.

First and foremost, the main big issue is that they still use the same old-fashioned approaches. This includes the way of writing the news, how it is viewed, and the information it has. These approaches do not attract the young people for many reasons. A great solution for this, is to come up with new and an appropriate language that is easy to comprehend by them. Another option, is to include some of topic that are related to the new generations.

Secondly, newspapers and TV have lost their favorability in today’s world. This because new generations follow social media and other new platforms for example, Facebook as well as Twitter. Such platforms are considered both entertainable and informative. They use short videos to transmit their ideas or recent news. A quick fix for this issue is to start using new platforms to reach them.

To put it in the nutshell, while old ways of presenting the news have lost its favorability because of its outdated methods in addition to using unpopular platforms, it is the editor’s responsibility to start incorporating more applicable ways to deliver it.