In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is extremely noticeable recently that young people do not have the motive to read newspapers or even watch the TV. This is because doing these kind of activities are not fun anymore and kids have found other more fun alternatives they are using now. However, in this essay I will talk about the causes and possible solutions in more detalis.

There are several reasons behind that new habit, however, one of the main reasons is the existence of social media, I believe this is the best alternative for children, the reason of that is kids with smartphones are able to search about anything they want and tools like twitter and google can provide them answers in 1 seconed, that is something newspapers and TV can not provide. Another reason is those activities are not as fun as before to them. Nowadays children prefer to play video games or use their ipad rather than watching news on the TV. For example my young brother gets extremely bored and ubset sitting on the TV, but a kid 20 years ago would find it a fun activity, and this is because the lack of alternative people got in the past.

With regards to solutions, one solution is parents should set a usage-limit of social media. For example, a 1 hour daily of usage everyday, that will certainly help kids turn to other helpful actions and start to feel reading newspapers is actaully not as boring as it was. Another possible solution is parents must educate thier children about the bad affects to their brains for not reading books or newspapers and the huge time they spend on their devices.

In conclusion, I believe that two of the main reasons of this matter are is the existence of certain alternatives that made doing these activities strongly boring. Yet there are many solutions such as setting a usage-limit of social media and inform the youth about the bad impact on them from doing and not doing certain actions.