In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is argued that household chores should be shared between couples because both men and women work full-time. In my opinion, it is fair for couples to share household responsibilities.

Some people argue that household chores should not be shared equally. They believe that if one partner earns more money or has a more demanding job, it is not fair to divide household duties equally, and the other partner should handle most of them. In addition, this belief arises from the traditional family in some cultures, where housework is mainly assigned to women. Maybe this idea is correct when one partner stays at home and is engaged in housework. Some also argue that working outside the home is more suitable for men’s nature because it is intensive and harsh, and women need a home environment to care for children and do household responsibilities.

However, I believe it is reasonable for domestic duties to be shared between couples if both partners are in full-time employment. Firstly, both partners earn money, and their combined income supports family expenses. In other words, as more women join the workforce, the traditional division of household duties has changed, and both of their jobs are demanding. Secondly, after a long workday, both partners feel tired, so it is logical to share household chores in order to avoid conflict. As a result, children learn gender equality in doing household work and develop teamwork skills between family members to solve problems. Finally, sharing household responsibilities reduces stress and improves balance in family relationships.

In conclusion, it is reasonable for couples to share household responsibilities since both work full-time