In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly observed that some part of the world close friends even family members are allowed to avail parenthood leave after the newborn. There are many reasons for this scenario. In this essay I will put forth the reason for this discrepancy. I believe that it is a positive development overall.

There are two main reasons for the motherliness leave during the first month after the birth of newborn. Firstly, today most of the women have a hectic schedule and besides their official duties, they also must tend care their health. The second main reason is that the longer life expectancy means that mothers must take care of the newborn babies. However, some countries allowed to avail this leave up to six months after the birth of new babies. Even though some private working limited allowed to take leave after the birth of babies with payment. For example, the Johnson and Johnson limited provides six months leave with full payment. Some countries like Oman, this leave extend to fathers also for one month period.

However, there are some disadvantages for availing the maternity leave, like work efficiency. Moreover, that can be taken to address this situation. To solve this, whenever, possible, people can take the work from home option, so that, they can spend some time with office work. If it is not possible, they can work for certain hours in a week.

To conclude, although maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn has certain disadvantages like work efficiency, it has an extremely positive impact on the individual’s health and provides a healthy feeding for new infant. Hence, the benefits of maternity outweigh its drawback.