In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Pregnancy is a crucial time for women because they face many physical struggles in this certain period. It is why I believe that pros of maternity leave outweigh cons.

First of all, it is beneficial for the newborn child. Recently born child could suffer various types of illness and disease such as cold, fever, neumonia, and many more. So at this certain time, newborn need timely food, health care, and safe movement because of his health weakness. Furthermore, it is the mother who would perfectly protect newborn from many harmful insects. For instance, a child could be infected by fever with just a mosquito bite. If mother stays with children, child, they will definitely protect newborn.

Secondly, there are lots of benefits for mothers. Every woman suffer physically, mentally, and financially during the period of pregnancy, so they must recover all these problems at their maternity leave. Additionally, there will be lack of vitamins and minerals in mother’s body. A proper rest with nutritious food can resolve this health condition.

On the other hand, whenever any mother take maternity leave, there will be a vacuum in her position where she used to work. The company might face problem to find new suitable temporary employees. As a result, it could lead to economic downfall to few organizations.

In conclusion, maternity leave can help to solve various health injuries. Although maternity leave have some disadvantages, I fully support that it have more advantages than disadvantages.”