In many countries, young people are becoming less interested in traditional full-time jobs and prefer flexible or freelance work instead. What do you think are the main reasons for this trend? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development for society?

Around the world, young people are not attracting attention in traditional full-time jobs and prefer flexible or their own work instead.

There are lots of reasons behind this trend. Firstly, young people don’t want to do same thing everyday. Because that is so boring and usual. For instance, i don’t want to work same hours all week, some morning i want to sleep more and i wish to start my shift at 11 am. I think choosenable shift hours is the best advantage when you are working freelance. Secondly, when you work freelance you don’t waste your time in traffic as, you don’t need to go any place for work you can work at home. Another reason is that nobody force you to speak and make some interaction with other people. This is the best benefit for people who are introverted. Introverted people don’t like socialization so working freelance is the best way to work for them.

This development has positive and negative impacts for society. If we look at the negative sides, social structure is damaging by isolation. Working from home causes isolation from society. On the other hand working flexible makes people more lazy. Also, traditional full time jobs are essential for our world because this jobs are getting forgotten day by day. Such as plumber, electrician these jobs always has a place in our lives so they are important for us.

In conclusion, all this work styles has positive and negative development for society. From my point of view, technological advancements are shaping our work methods. New work styles also sustainable for new generation. For me, all of this changes are effecting positively.