In many countries, young people are finding it harder to get work. What do you think are the main causes of this? What effect might this have in future?

Youth unemployment is a growing concern that affects millions of people worldwide. This unemployment problem generally is resulted from economic crisis. This essay will examine the causes of unemployment among youngsters and its detrimental effects on the economy and development of the world in the future.

One of the main reasons for youth unemployment is that employers are reluctant to hire those who lack fundamental and practical skills. School-leavers with an educational background primarily based on theory and less on practice may have inadequate quality to overcome the test of employers. Recruiters normally try to find someone who can cope with pressure, solve problems and have a range of soft social skills, therefore, youngsters may often fail to meet such requirements. Another contributing cause for this phenomenon is the fall in retirement rates. With the financial burden, the incomes of old workers see a downward trend that affects their pension and living conditions when they get older and retire. This likely results in returning to the labor market to pay the bills on their own which means young graduates have to compete with much more experienced candidates for the same positions, hence lowering their chance of being hired.

The effects of youth unemployment on economic development are alarming. Studies have shown that exposure to high redundancy among young people can lead to serious competition between the generations. Fresh graduates with less experience and skills have to compete with senior citizens for the same job which can lead to social turmoil. Another concerning outcome is the financial burden on the government. Rising unemployment means losing tax revenue from such a young workforce and the fact that the government has to pay more for welfare care further worsens the situation. For instance, youngsters out of work need a great deal of allowances to give them more chances to live. This brings on useless outcomes and runs out of the funds of the president.

In conclusion, addressing the causes of youth unemployment and understanding the dire effects are crucial steps in combating this global crisis. Given this situation, trying to give better-quality study programs with more personal growth for the young generation can be good for many more aspects of the world’s problems.