In many countries, young people are finding it harder to get work. What do you think are the main causes of this? What effect might this have in future?

It is commonly believed that in recent years, getting work has become a tough break for young people in many countries. This essay will contend the main reasons and potential consequences of the problem.

There are two possible fundamental reasons why young people find it hard to get employment. Firstly, one main cause of the problem is overpopulation. As the number of people in a country grows constantly and the number of jobs remains stagnant, it may result in scarcity of new employment. Secondly, due to the economic crisis in some countries, many industries lay off their laborers which lead to the fall in job opportunities. This also may cause higher competitiveness of job prospects. The last but not least is the insufficiency of work competences. Since the workplace needs human resources with multiple abilities, more jobs require skillful employees. Consequently, job availability has become more challenging for young job seekers, especially fresh graduates, and they may find it difficult to achieve such work.

In addition to aforementioned causes above, some severe effects such as the rise in crime rate, and poverty may occur among societies. Due to the paucity of jobs, and the high demand of basic need fulfillment, individuals may undergo their life with a harder burden. This pressure can cause them to commit crimes. Moreover, as job vacancies have become more inadequate, many people tend to be jobless and aren’t able to earn income to support their families. This may result in the increase of poverty rate in many countries.

In conclusion, some reasons such as overpopulation, economic crisis and the inadequacy of skillful competences are possibly causing young job competitors to find it hard to get work. Those may have grave effects on both the rise in crime number, and poverty of a nation.