In many large cities around the world, urban areas are becoming increasingly overcrowded. What is the cause of this issue, and what problems does it create for individuals and society?

High Job Opportunities poses as the main cause why urban areas are becoming overpopulated. But, this can set off high competition and shortage of food resources for both individuals and society.

One significant cause of overcrowded cities around the world is due to greater employment opportunities, which could satisfy individual career. This is because big cities offer promising jobs rather than small towns. By having various industrial sector, allowing jobseekers to wisely choose suitable job for their better future. For instance, malang city offers 60 percent more in office type job for both men and women rather than kediri for over last 10 years.

On the other hand, it definitely create problems such as high competition among employees, lowering their chance to get the better promotion at workplace. That is to say, having job does not mean it could ease to get promoted. Instead, they have to improve particular skill to compete with others. Another problem they might be faced is reduced food source, which can lead to the significant rise on its costs. This is because each regional area has certain capacity to meet its food needs meaning the more population the more considerable stock they should provide. For example, surabaya had to raise its food stock around 25 percent since the wave of immigrant have arrived on 2023.

In conclusion, although the main cause of overpopulation in the metropolis is highly available job opportunities, i believe issues like high competition and food scarcity appear as the problems. If possible, government involvement is needed to minimize the potential negative impacts of these issues.