In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Most of the children rarely gets leisure time with their grandparents. Nowadays, both the parents are working in order to fulfill their necessities and eventually children gets lack of attention and guidance in their growing age.

Firstly, there are various reason for isolation that can affect families as well as children. The most important reason for this is, families prefer to live in big cities in order to get better education for children and better job, business opportunities. Most of the times, grandparents are their to guide their grandchild. But this sudden shift in pace of life they could not able to match with it and they become socially inactive. For instance, more number of old age people observed in migrating towards their native place. As a result, size of the families are getting reduced day by day.

Furthermore, in the modern era families are living in metro cities. Due to urbanisation, there is major difference in mentality of millennium generation and their parent’s generation. In this urban world, there is lack of human connection and grandparents gets isolated many times. However, this basic shift of mentality, grandparents usually loves to stay in their native place. This results, the human exposure for many children gets lost in early age of their life. Children could miss some thoughtful insights, guidance, quality time and many more life experiences from their grandparents. Eventually, children become socially inactive and sometime affect them mentally also.

To sum up, the foremost reason for loss of human touch is definitely generation gap by urbanisation, while children gets affected by poor exposure, lack of experience and most of the time social isolation.