In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Grandparents seldom spend quality time with their grandkids in many modernize socities.This absence of grandparents lead to loss of traditions and customs in the generations to come.This essay addresses the consequences of absentism of grandparents from the life of their grandchildren.

The main drawback of this absence is the loss of values, customs and traditions.As parents of modern society are occupied with their workload be it office work or house work, grandparents are the only means to transfer generationals customs and values towards new generational kids.For instance, Eid, Diwali or Christmas is celebrated in an unique way in different parts of the world.With the busy schedule parents opt to celebrate essential events in a simple way resulting in the loss of their customs and traditions.Therefore, identity of a society essenially depends upon the communication between grandparents and their grandkids.

Additionally,the fact that the life span of grandparents increase drastically if they play with their grandkids ; published in the medical journal of 2010. Their inner motivation to live undubtedly depends on their grandkids even though they are old with less physical capabilities.Moreover, individuals who are spending their life in old homes are void of energy as many books have been written on old homes and their wave of sorrows.Therefore, I strongly belief that the channel between grandparents and thier grand kids must always be kept active.

In conclusion, it is essential for the lividity of customs and traditions that grandparents and kids spend quality time as the consequences of loosing the connection is detrimental for the society as well as for the grandparents.