In many modern societies, parents are becoming increasingly busy with their jobs and therefore spend less time with their children. What are the effects of this trend on children? What can parents do to solve this problem?

Nowadays, relatives tend to spend more time in their jobs than with their children . This phenomenon might cause troubles in the children’s growing and developing. Parents can take many ways to solve this problem, whose I going to discuss next.

On one hand, due to Globalization and Economic development, today in many societies, the most relevant thing people use to do is working. Because, Now people need more money to survive. The cost of living has increased in each country worldwide. As a result, a considerable number of families have to spend more time working than sharing time with their children, who have been affected by parents’ less attention. For example, in Australia, the number of crimes committed by children in abandoned conditions has soared from 10 % in 2000 to 25 % in 2022, according to the Australian Federal Police. It is clear that if children are not encouraged by a relative figure, they will become criminals in the near future.

On other hand, It is necessary to consider the parents’ role. Mothers and Fathers need to work and bring money home. But, They must contemplate the possibility of spending time with their children ought to they are their responsibility. Currently, many companies permit to their employees to work from home. After COVID, this activity has become more popular than 20 years ago. This method could be a great tool to reduce child abandonment levels in many countries and reduce the possibility of mental diseases in children. iIllness such as. Depression and psychosocial trastorns.

As conclusion, I believe that it is Important to consider child vulnerability as a product of less parents’ attention. We must find a balance between Work and Family. Also, It is responsibility of the Government and Companies to manage and create efficient politics to permit a better balance amid work and free time.