In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think that are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

Right now, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. They prefers to play with their gadgets more often than do some activities outside like sports, camping, etc. I think, this behavior is one of the impact from technology development that so fast right now. Before the gadget like smartphone, PC, tablet, game console etc comes out, the children and teenagers are spending more and more of their times outdoor. It happens because there are no much activity that they can do inside. They prefer to do some activities with their friends, like hanging out, play some traditional games like hide and seek, ‘gobak sodor’, jump rope, etc, or maybe do some sport like soccer ball, badminton, or basketball. chasing one each other under the sun.

But now, after they know about gadgets. they prefer to do some activities indoor. With gadget and internet, they can do anything what they want. They can still meet each other with video calls. They can still playing together with online games. They can still do some workouts with sport game on their game console like Nintendo switch.

Yes for me, the technology is make our live is easier. Because we can do anything what we want. But, always stay inside also not good for our health. We should make a boundaries or a line. Reduce the time of using the gadget. We need real interaction in life with another person. Seeing the beautiful views outside. Take a walk and do some sport together.